Thank you to our Board of Directors for their continued support of Los Angeles World Affairs Council & Town Hall.

  • Robert Abernethy
    Founder and President, Tech Center
  • David Adishian
    Senior Vice President, Merrill Lynch
  • Rand S. April
    Of Counsel – Los Angeles Office
    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Loreen Arbus
    President/Executive Producer, Loreen Arbus Productions, Inc.
  • Cathy Bachrach
  • Jon Basalone
    President – Stores, Trader Joe’s Company
  • Fred G. Bennett, Esq.
    International and domestic arbitrator, JAMS
  • Gene Block
    Chancellor, University of California, Los Angeles
  • David Bohnett
    Chairman, David Bohnett Foundation
  • Lynda Boone Fetter
    Principal, Boone Fetter LLC
  • Mark Bottom
    Partner, Grant Thornton LLP
  • Eli Broad
    Founder, The Broad Foundation
  • Mari Danihel
    Danihel Property Management
  • Teran Davis
  • Christopher Day
    Senior Director of Commercial Banking, Union Bank
  • Carl E. Dickerson
    Founder and Chairman, Dickerson Employee Benefits
  • Dan Eberhart
    CEO, Canary LLC
  • Mark J. Forbes
    Executive Vice President, City National Bank
  • Jim Gash
    President & CEO, Pepperdine University
  • Kevin Goetz
    Founder and CEO, Screen Engine
  • Stanley Gold
    President and CEO, Shamrock Holdings, Inc.
  • Dr. Jon P. Goodman
  • Rod Hagenbuch
    Principal, Quantum Leap Institute
  • Kevin Hanley
    Senior Vice President- CIMA, Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management
  • J. Michael Hennigan
    Founding Principal, McKool Smith Hennigan, P. C.
  • Jeff Hill
    Senior Partner & Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group
  • Glen Holden
    The Glen and Gloria Holden Family Foundation
  • Darryl Holter
    CEO, The Shammas Group
  • Jeanne Huybrechts
    Former Head of School, Harvard-Westlake
  • Fran Inman
    Senior Vice President, Majestic Realty Co.
  • Ray Irani
    Chairman and CEO, Ray Investments, LLC
  • Robert Jernigan
    Regional Managing Director, Gensler
  • Al Jerome
    President and Chief Executive Officer, KCET (retired)
  • Peter Johnston
    Senior Vice President, Leasing, The Americas, OUE Limited
  • Murray Kalis
  • Sarah Ketterer
    CEO, Causeway Capital
  • Frank Kilpatrick
    Principal, Kilpatrick & Associates
  • Katherine Ku
    Corporate Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
  • Jaime Lee
    Commercial Real Estate Executive and CEO, Jamison Realty, Inc.
  • Elizabeth H. Lowe
    Child Advocate
  • Anna Magzanyan
    Publisher, The Los Angeles Business Journal
  • Gregory Martinez-Miller
    Senior Vice President, Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Kevin T. McDowell
    Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, Anschutz Entertainment Group
  • William McMorrow
    Chairman and CEO, Kennedy Wilson
  • Rudy Medina
    President – Southern California Market, US Bank
  • Robert Moore
    Retired Senior Partner, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP
  • Peter Mullin
    Chairman of the Board, Mullin Enterprises
  • Patrick Niemann
    Office Managing Partner – Greater Los Angeles, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Steven A. Nissen
    Sr. Vice President, Legal & Government Affairs, NBCUniversal
  • Timothy Noonan
    President and CEO, Lockton Insurance Brokers, LLC
  • Mark Okuma
    Partner, Sheppard Mullin
  • Joan Payden
    President and CEO, Payden & Rygel
  • Gerald Parsky
    Chairman, Aurora Capital Group
  • Dr. Jane G. Pisano
    President Emerita, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
  • Elliot Ponchick
    President, The William C. Bannerman Foundation
  • Scott Porter
    Partner, Advisory Services, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Michael P. Reilly
    Chief Investment Officer, Equities Director of U.S. Equity Research, TCW
  • Michael Rich
    President and CEO, RAND
  • Thomas Rosenbaum
    President, CalTech
  • Priscilla Sands
    Head of School, Marlborough
  • Dan Schnur
    Professor, University of Southern California
  • Michael Segal
    Managing Partner, Fred Segal Family LLC
  • Bryan Shaffer
    Principal/Managing Director, George Smith Partners
  • Timothy Law Snyder, Ph.D.
    President, Loyola Marymount University
  • Candy Spelling
    President, Candyland, Inc
  • R.K. (Rod) Spackman
    Manager-Policy, Government & Public Affairs, Chevron Corporation
  • Sheldon M. Stone
    Principal, OakTree Capital Management, L.P.
  • Andrew Tavakoli
    CEO, Tavaco Capital Management
  • William Temko
    Partner, Munger Tolles & Olson LLP
  • James A. Thomas
    President, Thomas Investment Partners, LLC
  • James Thomson
  • Lake Trout
    Associate Publisher, Downtown News
  • Emily Wang
    Director of Marketing and Community Development, East West Bank
  • Charles Weber
    CEO, Weber Communications
  • Tracy Williams
    CEO and President, Olmstead Williams Communications
  • Michelle Wroan
    Partner, KPMG LLP