Community Partners

COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Town Hall Los Angeles Community Partners are non-profit organizations, government departments, nongovernment organizations, civic-oriented organizations and media organizations with whom we partner to create programs, design events and generate solutions for the issues facing our region.

 

Currently we have over 50 community partners and we’re continuously expanding our network. Each relationship is unique and tailored for the mutual benefit of each partner. The common goal is to broaden each other’s mission through cooperation.

 

Community Partners often give our Members discount rates to their events. Other times, they offer events we feel are of special interest to our Members. Beyond preferred admission fees, our Members appreciate opportunities to broaden their knowledge and awareness of the rich activities available throughout Southern California.

 

Benefits

 

  • Acknowledgement on web site and in promotional materials including event materials and solicitations to speakers and members
  • Member rates for Programs where there is cross-promotion
  • Town Hall Members learn of your events and receive reduced rates where appropriate
  • Your Los Angeles area employees can also opt-in to be “Community Members” receiving the following perks:
    • professional development
    • access to nation’s leaders
    • advance notice on events via email

 

If you want to become a Community Partner, please contact, Marian Shima at 213.312.9303 or mshima@townhall-la.org.

 

COMMUNITY PARTNERS

 

ACLU www.aclu.org
AIDS Healthcare Foundation www.aidshealth.org

American Red Cross

www.redcross.org/

Angeleno Magazine www.angelenomagazine.com
Art Center College of Design www.artcenter.edu
Arts for All lacountyartsforall.org
Beverly Hills Chamber of Commerce www.beverlyhillschamber.com
The Braille Institute www.brailleinstitute.org
The Broad Foundations www.broadfoundations.org
California Community Foundation www.calfund.org
California Council on Economic Education www.ccee.org
California Council of the Humanities www.calhum.org
California Institute of Technology www.caltech.edu
California Lutheran University School of Education www.callutheran.edu/schools/education
California State University Channel Islands www.csuci.edu
City of LA Emergency Management Department www.lacity.org/epd
City of Los Angeles www.lacity.org
City Year www.cityyear.org/losangeles.aspx
Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking (CAST, Los Angeles) www.castla.org
Coalition for Responsible Community Development www.coalitionrcd.org
CORO www.coro.org
Department of Cultural Affairs www.culturela.org
Doctors Without Borders (MSF USA) www.doctorswithoutborders.org
Foreign Trade Assocition of Southern California www.ftasc.org
Fixing Angelenos Stuck in Traffic (FAST) www.fastla.org

The Greek Theatre

www.greektheatrela.com/
Hollywood Chamber of Commerce www.hollywoodchamber.net
The Huntington Library, Arts Collection and Botanical Gardens www.huntington.org

Industrial Design Association of America, LA

www.idsa-la.org

Italian American Lawyers Association www.iala.info
Japanese American National Museum www.janm.org
Japan America Society of Southern California www.jas-socal.org

LA Stage Alliance

www.lastagealliance.com

League of Women Voters of Los Angeles www.lwvlosangeles.org
Los Angeles Airport Hotels www.airportlaxhotels.com

Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

www.lachamber.com

Los Angeles County Economic Development Corporation (LAEDC) www.laedc.org
Los Angeles Downtown News www.ladowntownnews.com
Los Angeles Press Club lapressclub.org
Los Angeles Universal Preschool (LA UP) www.laup.net
Loyola Marymount University School of Education www.soe.lmu/edu
Mount St. Mary's College www.msmc.la.edu/index.asp
Music Center: Performing Arts Center of LA County www.musiccenter.org/education
National Association of Latino Elected Officials (NALEO) www.naleo.org
National Center for the Preservation of Democracy www.ncdemocracy.org
National Health Foundation www.nhfca.org
New America Foundation www.newamerica.net
New Visions Foundation www.newvisionsfnd.org
PBS SoCal www.pbssocal.org

RAND Corporation

www.rand.org

The Skirball Cultural Center www.skirball.org
Southern California Grantmakers www.socalgrantmakers.org/
Southern California Leadership Network www.leadershipnetwork.org
The Studio for Southern California History www.socalstudio.org
Teach For America www.teachforamerica.org
United Nations Association, Southern California Division www.una-socal.org
United Way of Los Angeles www.unitedwayla.org

University of California, Los Angeles

www.ucla.edu
University of California, Santa Barbara

www.ucsb.edu

University of Southern California

www.usc.edu

VICA www.vica.com
Women's Foundation of California www.womensfoundca.org
Young Professionals in Energy www.ypenergy.org/ypelosangeles/